Issue upgrading from Beta

Do you need help with a NetENV product?

Moderators: justin, kevin, matt, mtroy23

Issue upgrading from Beta

Postby netguru » Sun Mar 23, 2014 4:09 pm

I upgraded NetVidi from the original beta release to the current one and all of my devices are gone. I had to re add my credentials and devices and run discovery. No big deal, but I'm sure this is a bug and I don't want to have to do this every time there is an update. Will this happen next time?
netguru
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:46 pm

Re: Issue upgrading from Beta

Postby justin » Wed Mar 26, 2014 9:38 am

Hi,
Yes, this was an issue with updating from the beta. We have since planned to account for in-place upgrades from one version to another. We understand your concern. This should not be an issue going forward.
justin
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:34 pm


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron